Saturday, 2 May 2020

ONCE BITTEN, TWICE DIE CHALLENGE - PROLOGUE

ONCE BITTEN, TWICE DIE is my latest novel inspired, in part, by songs.

 I will post the next chapter once the first has been identified or reasonable time has passed. Say a week. Communication is key here - i.e. is anybody out there reading/ interested in this?

Can you identify the song?

PROLOGUE
Susie thrashed about, her quilt wrapping around her as she tossed and turned within her sleep.
A snake slithered along the branch above her head.
‘I dreamed thissss dream so many timessssssss,’ it hissed.
Susie backed away from the tree.
‘Now I have found you after ssssssssearching for ssssso long.’
‘What do you want?’
‘Want? I want you, of course. Come let me hold you. You have no idea how long I’ve been looking for you.’
‘Me? Why are you looking for me?’
The snake wound its way down the thick trunk of the tree, coiling up beneath its thick green canopy.
‘Everything about you sssssssoothssss my ssssssoul. Ssssssuch a lovely sssssmile. Eyessssss of blue I could drown within them. Your voice like velvet caresssssssessss my sssssskin, it’sssss almost heavenly.’
The snake giggled. Which sounded really odd to Susie, but she was no longer afraid as she looked into his eyes.
‘You’re the only woman for me, come let me hold you.’
Susie purred as the snake slid around her ankles, slowly creeping up her body, his coils tight against her skin as, with a start, she realised she was naked.
‘I’ve dreamed this dream so many timessssss,’ said the snake, its head right by Susie’s. Its mouth opening, its tongue slipping out, its fangs glinting.
Susie’s eyes opened.

Sunday, 28 October 2018

Thursday, 12 October 2017

FREE on KINDLE (limited time only)
THE PRINCE OF LIGHT trilogy
 

NOW for the first time. All three volumes within one book.

In the tradition of Lord of the Rings and Shannara comes the epic fantasy - THE PRINCE OF LIGHT.

The forces of The Light and The Dark clash in a titanic struggle as old as time.

Following the trail of the Ark of the Covenant, Quentin discovers Shakespeare’s Macbeth is not just a tale of tragedy, but a prophecy and a warning echoing down through the ages. Quentin and his friends embark on a perilous adventure to retrieve the Witches’ Eye from the Dark Wizards’ Castle, which in the hands of evil forces can be used to scry the future and see the prophecy come to fruition.

Following the successful return of the Witches' Eye to the Three Oracles, Quentin and his friends embark on a treasure hunt for the Lost Artefacts of Power believed to be held within King Solomon's Temple.

Lucifer has the Book of the Dead and needs The Cauldron to bring the Dead back to the Living.
The Demon Horde is closing in on Adriana, the Queen of the Magic, who guards the Cauldron.
Quentin and his friends join forces to protect the Cauldron and save the world.
 

Sunday, 24 September 2017

UNREQUITED

Unrequited blends the musicality and vigour of the hit TV show SMASH and the haunting emotions of SCROOGE within an unforgettable romance story.
Writer Simon Smith spends his days and nights creating fantastical worlds within his novels, but when he inherits The Old Abernathy Theatre, truth becomes stranger than fiction.
The once-beloved theatre fell into ruin following a deadly fire that took the lives of its long time proprietors. Now it’s Simon’s job to breathe life into the crumbling structure and reclaim its rightful place in the theatre world. But as he plans to put on the first show since the fire, an encounter with Linda, an old school friend and unrequited love of Simon’s turns his life upside down, and together they investigate the occurrences of that fateful night and the truth behind a much sought-after painting.

Saturday, 26 August 2017